A new focus on testing

·

2 min read

A new focus on testing

It's been a while since I've written here. Been busy with my studies and life staff.

Well, I sure have news. I've made it to a scholarship at Globant University + EGG Cooperation to study QA automation.
I started in March and it's going great. Till now I was seeing Javascript in the full-stack course I was making at Udemy but we use JAVA in the testing course and I really like it. We'll also see databases and I've already studied it in another course I've made so I'm excited to apply it.

After studying development for a while now I finally feel I'm getting the logic and the way of working and it encourages me to keep going.

At first I wasn't familiar with the teaching methodology of EGG Cooperation. There is no teacher. You have videos and theory material in the platform and an algorithm creates groups of study for each day of class. We have classes from Monday to Thursday 3 hs per day.

This way you have to adapt all the time and communicate and cooperate to get things done but if you get stuck you can always call the mentor and get help.

Also, with some classmates we've created a great study group. :)

So with that said, I hope to be able to get my first experience in a company soon. I'm a bit anxious about finally putting into practice all I've done till now.

xoxo

Loli